The Christmas Tag

Comments 6 Standard

P1050608‘Tis the season to be festive, gather with family and friends, shop till you drop, eat too much and spend the cold, dark evenings tucked up on the sofa with a mince pie and glass of mulled wine (in an ideal world anyway).

With that in mind I thought I’d complete Milk Bubble Tea’s Christmas tag questions. So, here goes…

1. What is your favourite Christmas movie/s?

This would have to be a toss up between: How The Grinch Stole Christmas, Home Alone, Miracle On 34th Street and Love Actually.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Christmas morning. And yes, I still go downstairs to open them in my pyjamas.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

My favourite Christmas memory would probably be the year I spent it in Australia with my mum, it certainly was an experience to eat our Christmas dinner in the heat after a day trip to the Great Barrier Reef.

4. Favourite festive food?

Roast potatoes! Closely followed by chocolate yule log.

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

Ooooh, this is a tricky one! I’m going to go with the dolls house I got when I was a kid. It was a four-story townhouse. Originally I only got the main part before the basement and attic rooms were added for my birthday and the following Christmas. My mum helped me decorate it with carpets, wallpaper and curtains, obviously!

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

The smell of the Christmas tree. I’ve just got my hands on a ‘Majestic Fir’ smelling candle to keep me going until the tree goes up. Mmm.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Not especially, sorry to be boring.

8. What tops your tree?

A red and gold tinsel star! On the baby sized tree I have from my time at uni it is an Eiffel Tower decoration – it looks better than it sounds!

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

I honestly can’t remember, I’ll have to get back to you on that one.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

After spending time with family and friends probably the build-up to Christmas. I love it when the shops get all festive with their music and decorations, the Christmassy coffee that comes out and visiting both the Birmingham Frankfurt Christmas Market and Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park in London.

What is your favourite part of Christmas?

Josie

x

6 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

  1. I love this post! It has got me in such a Christmassy mood 😁 I also love the smell of Christmas trees. My fave thing about Christmas is the huge build up and excitement and then getting to spend time with my family doing all our Christmas traditions x

    Like

    • It is such a fantastic time of year! I really enjoy mooching round the Christmas sections in all the department stores – so many bits I wish I could afford to buy for family and friends. Jx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Summary #6 | Seat 31D

  3. Pingback: Sunday Summary #7/November Round-Up | Seat 31D

Leave a Reply

